## Minutes of the meeting of OBC Committee

Date of the meeting: 17/02/2021

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions

**Time: 2:30 pm** 

#### Agenda:

1. Formation of OBC Committee, 2021-22

2. Miscellaneous

#### Invitees:

- 1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI
- 2) Mr. Suprovat Basu
- 3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty
- 4) Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir
- 5) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal
- 6) Mr. Kadunath Murmu
- 7) Ms. Labani Nandi
- 8) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh

### **Meeting Discussions:**

- 1) The Chairperson Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI, commenced the meeting welcoming the attendees and providing an overview of the agenda, highlighting the purpose of forming the OBC Committee, 2021-22.
- 2) The meeting continued with the Attendees engaging in a discussion about the importance of establishing the OBC Committee in RERFGI, and the role it would play in addressing the issues and enhance the overall well-being of the OBC students in this institution.
- 3) The Chairperson proposed the formation of OBC Committee, 2021-22 and was agreed upon. The Committee will include the following members:

SI. No.	Name	Position
1	Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI	Chairman
2	Mr. Suprovat Basu	Convener
3	Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty	Member
4	Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir	Member
5	Mr. Krishnendu Mondal	Member
6	Mr. Kadunath Murmu	Member



# REGENTEDUCATION & RESEARCHFOUNDATION GROUPOFINSTITUTIONS

7	Ms. Labani Nandi	Member	
8	Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh	Member	

- 4) This Committee has been formed to address the specific needs and concerns of the OBC students of RERFGI and provide them active support, guidance and resources to help in improving their academic performance and overall well-being.
- 5) The tasks and responsibilities of the committee members were delineated, with a focus on the imperative of engaging in proactive engagement to solve the difficulties encountered by students belonging to the OBC category and offering active support.
- 6) With no further items on the agenda, the meeting concluded with gratitude to the chair.

Signature of the Invitees:

1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, REREGI

2) Mr. Suprovat Basu

3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty

4) Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir

5) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal (mine)

6) Mr. Kadunath Murmu

7) Ms. Labani Nandi

8) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh